iPad Available In Nine More Countries This Friday

Apple recently announced that the iPad will be available in nine more countries this Friday. Additionally, Apple promised that the iPad will be available in “many” more countries by the year’s end.

The Apple iPad has been one of the company’s most anticipated and sought after devices to date. Though currently only available in Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and the United States, Apple will be releasing the tablet to nine more countries on Friday, July 23. The countries are:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Hong Kong
  • Ireland
  • Luxembourg
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Singapore

The iPad is currently available in the United States, starting at $499 for the Wi-Fi model and $629 for the Wi-Fi + 3G model.

Via Engadget

Related Posts