How to Clear Notes from PowerPoint Before Sharing

If you plan on sharing your PowerPoint Slideshows, its best to leave out your added notes that you wrote while constructing the presentation since there might be information you might not want disclosed.

Before Sharing, make a copy of the presentation so you can retain your original copy if you need to access your notes again. To do this, click File > Save As.

image

Give the presentation a new name and click Save:

image

After saving the presentation, click File again then click Info.

image

Advertisement

Under Prepare for Sharing, click the Check for Issue button then click Inspect Document.

image

This will launch the Document Inspector dialog.

image

Click the Inspect button at the bottom of the window. This will run a quick scan and check for information within the notes area.

image

As you can see in the above screenshot, we do have some Presentation notes, click the Remove All button to clear out this information, the click Close. You can go ahead and share your presentation now.

Related Posts

Advertisement